Alba Obert Quartet

Jazz violin / Original compositions

Alba Obert Quartet - Jazz violin / Original compositions
  • Saturday March, 5th 2022
  • 6:30 PM
  • 38 Riv
  • Full price : 22 €
    Reduced price : 17 €
    PJC member price : 17 €
  • Online fee : 22€

Alba is a contemporary music group created by the violinist Albertine Obert. Her taste for jazz, electronic music and the music of Joe Hisaishi (composer of the soundtracks of Hayao Miyazaki's films) has led her to compose a very personal music. To link these different genres, she is surrounded by Gaspard Berton on keyboards, Nicolas Fleury on bass and Léo Tochon on drums. The use of acoustic and electric instruments allows the creation of original textures and sound materials while keeping a large part of freedom and improvisation.
Apart from the group's modern jazz signature, the energy of its compositions is sometimes close to a film music aesthetic, sometimes to the folk rhythms of Eastern Europe, all linked by naïve themes evoking something of childhood.

Alba Obert: violin
Gaspard Berton: piano
Nicolas Fleury: bass
Léo Tochon: drums


June 2022

The Jazz Guide of Paris and its region
Download schedule Download schedule