Alba Obert Quartet

Alba OBERT Quartet
  • Wednesday November, 3rd 2021
  • 7:30 PM
  • Sunset
  • Full price : 20 €
    Reduced price : 10 €
    PJC member price : 18 €

Alba is a contemporary music group created by violinist Albertine Obert. The latter's taste for jazz, electronic music or even the music of Joe Hisaishi (composer of the soundtracks of Hayao Miyazaki's films) led her to compose a very personal fusion music. To link these different genres, she surrounded herself with Sylvain Leray on keyboards, Nicolas Fleury on bass and Léo Tochon on drums. The use of acoustic and electric instruments makes it possible to create original textures and sound materials while retaining a great deal of freedom and improvisation. The signature of this group is the mixture of genres. The energy of his compositions is sometimes close to an aesthetic of film music, sometimes to the folk rhythms of Eastern countries, all linked by a rhythm borrowing from the tradition of jazz-fusion.


Agenda PJC / Septembre 2023

The Jazz Guide of Paris and its region
Download schedule Download schedule