Monica's Dream Quartet

New release "Arraigo"

Monica's Dream Quartet - New release "Arraigo"
  • Thursday July, 7th 2022
  • 8:30 PM
  • Sunset
  • Full price : 25 €
    Reduced price : 15 €
    PJC member price : 22 €

Mónica Acevedo is a passionate Spanish artist whose roots are her mantra. Intense notes and guttural voices in her mother tongue blend together in her organic and sensual compositions. Mónica’s compositions combine Celtic sounds from Scotland, the energy and groove from New Orleans, and the lightness of birdsongs from Colombia. All this has been her inspiration, but her roots remain in France, in the trees of the Trois Pignons forest, in Seine-et-Marne. Between jazz fusion and world music, influenced by classical music and strengthened by contemporary music, Mónica’s Dream Quartet paves the way for an organic, poetic and accessible jazz.


The Jazz Guide of Paris and its region
Download schedule Download schedule